Centre d'Archives et de Recherches pour l'Histoire des Femmes

Portals

 

Some websites that give access to many information on Women's History:

Europeana Collections
Languages : 20 european languages
Services : catalogue, database
Europeana is an European internet portal that gives access to more than 48 million of digitized documents (books, audiovisual material, photographs , archival documents , etc.) from more than 3,300 institutions (libraries, museums, archives and audiovisual collections. These collections let users explore all Europe's history, from antiquity to the modern day.

Virtual Library Women's History 
Languages: English, Dutch
The Dutch Internationaal Instituut voor Sociale Geschiedenis (IISG) brings links together in the Virtual Library Women's History to archive centres, museums, databases, research institutions, associations, discussion lists, thematic websites... worldwide concerning women's history.
It’s the perfect starting point to explore the web, although you sometimes have to plough through some long lists.
Moreover the IISG-website contains the ViVa-database, with references to articles on women's history from specialist journals worldwide.
It also refers to the ISSG website, so you can explore their own collection related to women's history.

International Federation for Research in Women's History
Language: English
The IFRWH was established in 1987 and serves as an international contact forum for researchers on women's and gender history. She organises international conferences and has a Newsletter available online, with announcements for colloquia and conferences, publications, and the activities of the affiliated national committees.

FRAGEN (FRAmes on GENder)
Language: English
Fragen is a database with full text-versions of feminist texts (books, pamphlets, articles...) from 29 European countries. In every country experts selected a series of representative texts from the period 1960-2000. They are available in the original language and an elaborate classification system makes it possible to search the whole database on types of documents, keywords etc. The website contains a lot of information on the project that led to the database.      

Mapping the World of Women’s information Services
Language : English
Developed by Atria (institute on gender equality and women’s history), the Mapping the World database contains addresses and information about more than 400 women’s information centres around the world. For anyone looking for more information on the situation of women in a specific country, this database is a good place to start.

WINE – The women’s Information Network of Europe
Language : English
WINE is a European network of libraries, archives, information centres and web portals specializing in gender, feminist and women's research. The purpose of the network is to provide a common platform to help facilitate discussion and information-sharing in the areas of gender, feminist and women’s studies and research. You can follow their activities through their website, which also offers a list of online resources.

BESTOR - Scientific women
Languages : French, Dutch
Bestor concludes its project of women scientists' inventory by presenting its new portal on the subject. You'll discover these pioneering, professional and creative women - often underexposed - their merits and their strategies! The portal also presents some great couples of scientists.

Centre d'Archives et de Recherches pour l'Histoire des Femmes

Les sites portail  

Quelques sites donnant accès à de nombreuses informations sur l’histoire des femmes :


Europeana Collections
Langues : 20 langues européennes
Services : catalogue, base de données
Europeana, la bibliothèque numérique européenne, donne accès à plus de 48 millions de documents numérisés (livres, matériel audiovisuel, photographies, documents d’archives, etc.) issus de plus de 3 300 institutions (bibliothèques, archives, musées et fonds audiovisuels). Ces collections permettent d'explorer l'histoire de toute  l'Europe, de l'Antiquité à nos jours.

 

Virtual Library Women's History
Langues: Anglais, Néerlandais
Services: bibliographie, banque de données, liens
Un site qui permet d’accéder à une riche bibliographie courante d'articles concernant l'histoire des femmes (ViVa). Il offre aussi de nombreux liens avec d’autres sites web sur l’histoire des femmes en Europe et dans le monde, dont la description et le classement en différentes catégories (chronologique, géographique, ...) rendent la recherche aisée et agréable. Enfin, il renvoie vers le site Web de l’ISSG, qui permet d’explorer leur propre collection en rapport avec l’histoire des femmes.

Fédération Internationale pour la Recherche en Histoire des Femmes
Langue: Anglais
Fondée en 1987, la Fédération Internationale pour la Recherche en Histoire des Femmes veut encourager la recherche en histoire des femmes et du genre  à un niveau international. Elle organise des conférences internationales et publie en ligne une Newsletter qui annonce colloques, conférences internationales et nouvelles publications, et donne en outre un aperçu des activités et des publications des comités nationaux.

 

FRAGEN (FRAmes on GENder)

Langue: Anglais

Fragen est une base de données en ligne contenant des versions intégrales de textes féministes (livres, pamphlets, articles, ...)issus de 29 pays européens. Dans chacun de ces pays, des spécialistes ont sélectionnés une série de textes représentatifs de la période 1960-2000. Ils sont disponibles intégralement et un système de classification complet permet de rechercher dans toute la base de données par type de documents, mots-clés, etc. Le siteweb contient également des informations détaillées sur le projet qui a mené à la présente base de données. 

 
Mapping the World of Women’s information Services
Langue : anglais
Développé par Atria (kennisinstituut voor emancipatie en vrouwengeschiedenis), la base de données Mapping the World contient les adresses et informations de plus de 400 centres d’informations sur les femmes dans le monde. Pour n’importe qui cherchant plus d’informations sur la situation des femmes dans un pays spécifique, cette base de données est un bon point de départ.

 

WINE – The women’s Information Network of Europe
Langue : anglais
WINE est un réseau européen de bibliothèques, centres d’archives et d’informations et portail web spécialisé dans les recherches sur les femmes, le genre et le féminisme. Le but du réseau est de fournir une plateforme commune afin de faciliter les discussions et le partage d’informations dans ces domaines. Leur site Internet permet de suivre ses activités et offre également une liste de ressources en ligne.

 

BESTOR - La science au féminin

Langues : français, néerlandais

Bestor conclut son projet d’inventaire des femmes scientifiques en vous présentant son nouveau portail du lecteur « La Science au féminin ». Vous y apprendrez tout sur ces femmes pionnières, professionnelles et créatives – souvent sous-exposées -, leurs mérites et leurs strategies ! Le portail présentent aussi quelques grands couples de scientifiques.